Eazi Grip

Eazi-Grip supported Christian Iddon is fastest on day 2 at Snetterton

VisionTrack Ducati’s Christian Iddon remained at the top of the times in the second Bennetts British Superbike Championship official test session at Snetterton yesterday afternoon, again waiting until the final moments to post his best lap, which put him 0.166s ahead of Tommy Bridewell.

Iddon had set the pace in the morning, and as the conditions improved at the Norfolk circuit, the riders headed out for their second 30-minute session of the day with Eazi-Grip supported SYNETIQ BMW’s Danny Buchan setting the initial fastest lap after ten minutes from teammate Andrew Irwin and FHO Racing BMW’s Peter Hickman.

The session was briefly red flagged with 16 minutes remaining when Joe Francis crashed out at Palmer, and when the action got underway again Eazi-Grip supported Tarran Mackenzie was down at Nelson, however he was able to return to the pitlane with the McAMS Yamaha.

As the final ten minutes counted down, Kyle Ryde edged to the top with Rich Energy OMG Racing BMW; holding a 0.218s advantage over Andrew Irwin and Buchan with Eazi-Grip supported Ryan Vickers and Hickman holding the top five positions.

However, Bridewell surged back to the top for the Oxford Products Racing Ducati team, putting him 0.191s ahead of Ryde as Iddon began his final run of the session.

Iddon’s best time of the session came with less than a minute remaining and that put him 0.166s ahead of Bridewell as the two Ducatis locked out the top two positions ahead of the BMW charge which was led by Buchan.

Ryde held fourth position ahead of Hickman with Eazi-Grip supported Glenn Irwin narrowly holding off his brother for sixth place with Xavi Forés posting the eighth fastest time ahead of the lunch break. Vickers was able to remain in the top ten in ninth place as Eazi-Grip supported Lee Jackson completed the top ten for FS-3 Kawasaki.

Bennetts British Superbike Championship, Snetterton Official Test, Session 2 result:

  1. Christian Iddon (VisionTrack Ducati) 1m:49.162s
  2. Tommy Bridewell (Oxford Products Racing Ducati) +0.166s
  3. Danny Buchan (SYNETIQ BMW) +0.298s
  4. Kyle Ryde (Rich Energy OMG Racing BMW) +0.357s
  5. Peter Hickman (FHO Racing BMW) +0.413s
  6. Glenn Irwin (Honda Racing) +0.486s
  7. Andrew Irwin (SYNETIQ BMW) +0.575s
  8. Xavi Forés (FHO Racing BMW) +0.658s
  9. Ryan Vickers (RAF Regular & Reserve Kawasaki) +0.694s
  10. Lee Jackson (FS-3 Kawasaki) +1.081s

Posted on Thursday, May 6th, 2021 in News

© 2023 Eazi-Grip   All Rights Reserved

Website Designed & Built by Stone Create