Eazi Grip

Syarifuddin Azman (Damok) fractures wrist and misses out on last round of Moto3 for ZK Racing

Friday – Practice

“Today was a shame; it was not what I expected. I am happy about the progress we made from the last race. I crashed twice today. The first one was at Turn 5 in FP1, and despite the crash, we still managed to set a good lap time. I was confident with the setup in FP1. However, I then crashed with a highside in FP2 at Turn 4, which requires further medical examination to see if everything is alright. I think there was a clear opportunity for me to set a good lap time and hope to move through to Q2. I still have significant pain in the right thumb from the crash; hopefully, the medical examination is clear, and I can race this weekend.”


1. Daniel Holgado, Red Bull KTM Tech3, (1:38.919)
2. David Alonso, GASGAS Aspar Team, (1:29.320) +0.401
3. Jaume Masia, Leopard Racing, (1:30.807) +0.888
4. Taiyo Furusato, Honda Team Asia, (1:39.829) +0.910
5. Ryusei Yamanaka, GASGAS Aspar Team, (1:39.847) +0.928
15. Syarifuddin Azman, MT Helmets – MSI, (1:40.722) +1.803


1. Daniel Holgado, Red Bull KTM Tech3, (1:38.706)
2. Deniz Oncu, Red Bull KTM Ajo, (1:38.972) +0.266
3. Joel Kelso, CFMOTO Racing PruestelGP, (1:39.080) +0.374
4. Adrian Fernandez, Leopard Racing, (1:39.127) +0.421
5. Ivan Ortola, Angeluss MTA Team, (1:39.128) +0.422
23. Syarifuddin Azman, MT Helmets – MSI, (1:40.183) +1.477

Saturday – Qualifying

“A little update after the medical assessment this morning. I have a fracture in my right wrist and won’t be able to compete in the final race in Valencia. Certainly, I’m disappointed because I wanted to race and do my best in this final round. I appreciate the opportunity and experience. I will continue my recovery process when I’m back in Malaysia.”

Sunday – Race

“Not how I wanted the season to end. I wanted to do my best in the last race with the team and end the season with a good position. This is my first season in Moto3, it is a pity to end the season early as I fractured my right wrist, and I have to accept that. It has been a difficult but an amazing year; for one reason or another, I didn’t get it right, but I learned a lot and it is definitely a good experience for me. I would like to thank my team for this opportunity and all the hard work. I want to thank all the sponsors, ZK Racing, SIC, KBS, and so much more. To all the fans who supported me all this while, thank you.”


1. Jaume Masia, Leopard Racing (274 points)
2. Ayumu Sasaki, Liqui Moly Husqvarna Intact GP (268 points)
3. David Alonso, Gaviota GASGAS Aspar Team (245 points)
4. Deniz Oncu, Red Bull KTM Ajo (223 points)
5. Daniel Holgado, Red Bull KTM Tech3 (220 points)
28. Syarifuddin Azman, MT Helmets – MSI (5 points)

Posted on Tuesday, November 28th, 2023 in News

© 2024 Eazi-Grip   All Rights Reserved

Website Designed & Built by Stone Create