Eazi Grip

Another win for Davey Todd at the Southern 100 Supersport Race

Delayed for a short period of time, following a non-race related medical emergency, the seen-lap Radcliffe Butchers Supersport A-race, met and some up to pre-race expectations.

A race long scrap between Davey Todd, Dean Harrison, Michael Dunlop and Jamie Coward thrilled those in attendance, as four of International road racing’s top pilots duked it out for honours.

In the end after seven closely contested laps, it was Milenco by Padgetts Todd who kept his cool to secure victory spoils.

No.1 plate holder Harrison took second, finishing only 0.344 behind Todd, setting on the seventh, final lap, the fastest lap of the race, lapping at 2 minutes 18.516 seconds.

Supersport TT lap record holder Dunlop finished third but only just, finishing 0.013 of a second in front of KTS Racing Powered by Steadplan’s Coward.

Overall only 1.7 seconds separated top four finishers Todd, Harrison, Dunlop, Coward.

PreZ Racing’s Paul Jordan who made an impressive start took fifth whilst P6 was mopped up by Dafabet Racing’s Rob Hodson.

Port Erin’s Joe Yeardsley impressed in taking seventh ahead of Senior Race 1 podium finisher Nathan Harrison.

Wrapping up the first ten finishers from yet another S100 Supersport classic was Welshman Rhys Hardisty and 42 plate holder Richard Charlton.

Southern 100 – Radcliffe Butchers Supersport A race result:

1st – Davey Todd
2nd – Dean Harrison
3rd – Michael Dunlop
4th – Jamie Coward
5th – Paul Jordan
6th – Rob Hodson
7th – Joe Yeardsley
8th – Nathan Harrison
9th – Rhys Hardisty
10th – Richard Charlton

11th – Marcus Simpson
12th – Jamie Williams
13th – Stephen Tobin
14th – Russ Mountford
15th – Sam West
16th – Paul Cassidy
17th – Barry Furber
18th – Mark Parrett
19th – Sam Mousley
20th – Jack Fowler

21st – Lewis Arrowsmith
22nd – Daniel Forbes
23rd – Anthony O’Carroll
24th – Marc Colvin
25th – Dennis Booth
26th – Matt Mylchreest
27th – Mike Mace

Posted on Thursday, July 14th, 2022 in News

© 2024 Eazi-Grip   All Rights Reserved

Website Designed & Built by Stone Create