Eazi Grip

Monthly Archives: January 2021

Eazi-Grip delighted to be involved with supporting the Yamaha blU cRU Challenge

We are delighted to be involved with McAMS Yamaha and Yamaha Motor UK'S R3 blU cRU Challenge for developing upcoming racers. Here are the details and how to apply to take part...
Applications are open to join Yamaha Motor UK’s R3 bLU cRU Challenge in the 2021 British Junior Supersport Championship, which will again run alongside the popular Bennetts British Superbike series next year supported by McAMS Yamaha.
The programme, which looks to engage with, nurture and develop new riders and home-grown talent, will be expanded in 2021 to offer more support and benefits to riders running the YZF-R3 in the growing Junior Supersport class.

Josh Waters joins Eazi-Grip supported ASBK team Kawasaki BCPerformance

Josh Waters is joining Kawasaki BCPerformance Racing alongside Bryan Staring for the 2021 mi-bike Motorcycle Insurance Australian Superbike Championship, presented by Motul.
"I am very excited to be joining the Kawasaki BCperformance Racing Team for the 2021 Australian Superbike Championship. Like at everyone at Kawasaki I'm really looking forward to seeing the new Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10RR on track."

Eazi-Grip supported DesmoSport Ducati confirms Jones and team expansion

Multiple Australian Superbike Champion Mike Jones will return to DesmoSport Ducati for the 2021 Australian Superbike Championship (ASBK). In an expanded, 2-rider team line-up, Jones will look to cement his status as one of Australia's best superbike racers aboard the DesmoSport Ducati Panigale V4 R, and race for the 2021 championship.

Dakar 2021 Stage 9: Cornejo lead grows after Price exit

Honda rider Jose Ignacio Cornejo took a step towards victory in the 2021 Dakar Rally's bikes class as he opened up a lead of more than 10 minutes in the wake of Toby Price's crash on the ninth stage.
Cornejo entered Tuesday's 465km loop around Neom with one minute and six seconds in hand over KTM rider Price, having taken his first win of the rally on Monday.

Dakar 2021 Stage 8: Cornejo stretches lead with victory

Honda rider Jose Ignacio Cornejo extended his Dakar Rally lead with his first victory of the 2021 edition on Monday's eighth stage.
Chilean rider Cornejo took the lead of the Saudi Arabian event on Sunday, by just one second from KTM's Toby Price, and was second on the road for Monday's 375km Sakaka-Neom stage behind Honda colleague and defending champion Ricky Brabec.

Dakar 2021 Stage 7: Brabec scores first win, Cornejo leads

Ricky Brabec scored his first stage win of the 2021 Dakar Rally as the event resumed on Sunday, while Honda teammate Jose Ignacio Cornejo snatched the lead from KTM rival Toby Price. Reigning champion Brabec had been sitting only 13th heading into the first part of the marathon stage, a 453km test between Ha’il and Sakaka.
But after a relatively sluggish start to the day, Brabec slowly started catching early leader Price before finally pulling clear at the eighth waypoint.

Dakar 2021 Stage 6: Barreda wins, Price leads at halfway

KTM rider Toby Price leads the 2021 Dakar Rally at the halfway point, while Joan Barreda scored his third stage win of the event so far on Friday's shortened sixth stage.
Cut by 100km to 348km following navigational troubles experienced by some competitors on Thursday, the Al Qaisumah-Ha'il test witnessed a tight battle for honours in the motorcycle class, as the top three completed the stage split by less than a minute.

Dakar 2021 Stage 5: Benavides takes overall lead with win

Honda rider Kevin Benavides became the sixth different outright leader of the motorcycle category in the 2021 Dakar Rally after grabbing his first stage win of the Saudi Arabian event.
Benavides went into Thursday's 456km Riyadh-Al Qaisumah stage third overall and 3m24s off overnight leader Xavier de Soultrait, but only 14th in the running order owing to his finishing position on the previous day's test.

Eazi-Grip supported Oli Bayliss confirmed to ride in Australian Superbikes for the 2021 season

Oli Bayliss will ride in the superbike category of Australian Superbikes for the 2021 season with DesmoSport Ducati. Here's what Oli and the team owners Ben and Troy had to say...

Dakar 2021 Stage 4: Barreda wins, de Soultrait grabs lead

Honda rider Joan Barreda scored his second stage victory of Dakar 2021 on Wednesday’s fourth test to move up to second in the overall standings behind new leader Xavier de Soultrait.
The “rubber band effect” as described by reigning champion Ricky Brabec continued on Wednesday, as Barreda bounced back from a lowly 30th position on Stage 3 - which put him eighth overall - to win by nearly six minutes on the 337km Wadi Ad-Dawasir-Riyadh test.

Dakar 2021 Stage 3: Price wins again, Howes takes lead

Toby Price scored his second stage win of the 2021 Dakar Rally on Tuesday's third stage, as American privateer Skyler Howes took the lead in the overall classification.
After struggling on Monday's second stage, KTM rider Price was locked in battle with Honda's Kevin Benavides throughout Tuesday's 403km loop around Wadi Ad-Dawasir.

BSB 2020 Season Overview

Need some reading material during lockdown? Check out the Bennetts BSB 2020 round up if you haven't already.
The 2020 season was despite the delay, worth the wait and the season delivered an incredible display of racing. Over the season there were an impressive eight different race winners and a further two podium finishers representing six different teams and five manufacturers to finish inside the top three – showing just how competitive BSB is and the robustness of our technical regulations.

© 2024 Eazi-Grip   All Rights Reserved

Website Designed & Built by Stone Create